FACULTY DIRECTORY

Faculty Name / Title Office Phone/Email
Roghayeh (Leila) Barmaki
Professor
406 Smith Hall 302-831-0071
rlb@udel.edu
Austin Cory Bart
Professor
411 Smith Hall 302-831-0345
acbart@udel.edu
Rahmat Beheshti
Professor
414 Smith Hall 302-831-0072
rbi@udel.edu
Austin Brockmeier
Professor
306 Evans Hall
Ben Carterette
Associate Professor
440 Smith Hall 302-831-3185
carteret@cis.udel.edu
Sunita Chandrasekaran
Assistant Professor
430 Smith Hall 302-831-2714
schandra@udel.edu
Daniel Chester
Associate Professor
101G Smith Hall 302-831-1955
chester@cis.udel.edu
James Clause
Associate Professor
438 Smith Hall 302-831-0084
clause@udel.edu
Keith Decker
Associate Professor
444 Smith Hall 302-831-1959
decker@udel.edu
Terry Harvey
Associate Professor
408 Smith Hall 302-831-8234
tharvey@udel.edu
Chandra Kambhamettu
Professor
420 Smith Hall 302-831-8235
chandrak@udel.edu
Li Liao
Associate Professor
424 Smith Hall 302-831-3500
liliao@udel.edu
Lena Mashayekhy
Assistant Professor
434 Smith Hall 302-831-1944
mlena@udel.edu
Kathleen McCoy
Department Chair
101 J Smith Hall 302-831-2711
mccoy@cis.udel.edu
Lori Pollock
Professor
436 Smith Hall 302-831-1953
pollock@cis.udel.edu
Christopher Rasmussen
Associate Professor
446 Smith Hall 302-831-2783
cer@cis.udel.edu
Andrew Roosen
Assistant Professor
407 Smith Hall 302-831-6238
roosen@cis.udel.edu
Adarsh Sethi
Professor
422 Smith Hall 302-831-1945
sethi@udel.edu
Vijay Shanker
Professor
442 Smith Hall 302-831-1952
vijay@cis.udel.edu
Hagit Shatkay
Professor
416 Smith Hall 302-831-8622
shatkay@udel.edu
Chien-Chung Shen
Professor
450 Smith Hall 302-831-1951
cshen@cis.udel.edu
Stephen Siegel
Associate Professor
432 Smith Hall 302-831-0083
siegel@udel.edu
Greg Silber
Instructor
413 Smith Hall 302-831-0550
silber@udel.edu
Guangmo (Amo) Tong
Professor
412 Smith Hall 302-831-1958
amotong@udel.edu
Katie Wassil
Instructor
415 Smith Hall 302-831-0550
wassil@udel.edu
Cathy Wu
Unidel Edward G. Jefferson Chair
DBI Suite 205 302-831-8869
wuc@dbi.udel.edu
Xiugang Wu
Professor
314 Evans Hall xwu@udel.edu
Debra Yarrington
Assistant Professor
410 Smith Hall 302-651-6843
yarringt@eecis.udel.edu
Jingyi Yu
Professor
410 Smith Hall 302-831-0345
Yu@eecis.udel.edu
Rui Zhang
Assistant Professor
448 Smith Hall 302-831-2010
ruizhang@udel.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY

RESEARCH FACULTY

Faculty Name Office Phone/Email
Cecilia Arighi 205 DBI 302-831-3444
arighi@udel.edu
Chuming Chen 205 DBI 302-831-3426
chenc@dbi.udel.edu
Hongzhan Huang 205 DBI 302-831-3445
hhuang@udel.edu
Shawn Polson 205 DBI 302-831-3235
polson@udel.edu
David Wood 205 DBI 302-831-0645


Cecilia Arighi
arighi@udel.edu

Chuming Chen
chenc@dbi.udel.edu

Hongzhan Huang
hhuang@udel.edu

Shawn Polson
polson@udel.edu

David Wood

JOINT FACULTY

Faculty Name / Affiliation Office Phone/Email
Stephan Bohacek
Electrical & Computer Engineering
306 Evans 302-831-4274
Charles Boncelet
Electrical & Computer Engineering
102 Evans 302-831-8008
Hui Fang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
316 Evans 302-831-7238
Guoquan Huang
Mechanical Engineering
208 Spencer Lab 302-831-8796
Xiaoming Li
Electrical & Computer Engineering
308 DuPont 302-831-0334
Blake Meyers
Plant and Soil Sciences
205 DBI 302-831-3418
Louis Rossi
Mathematical Sciences
524 Ewing 302-831-1880
Nektarios Tsoutsos
Electrical & Computer Engineering
139 Evans Hall 302-831-6655
Chengmo Yang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
201C Evans 302-831-4997


Stephan Bohacek
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-4274

Charles Boncelet
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-8008

Hui Fang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-7238

Guoquan Huang
Mechanical Engineering
302-831-8796

Xiaoming Li
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-0334

Blake Meyers
Plant and Soil Sciences
302-831-3418

Louis Rossi
Mathematical Sciences
302-831-1880

Nektarios Tsoutsos
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-6655

Chengmo Yang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-4997

SECONDARY FACULTY

Faculty Name / Title Office Phone/Email
T. Gregory Lynch
Business Administrator II & Associate Professor
101C Smith Hall 302-831-2715
tglynch@udel.edu


T. Gregory Lynch
tglynch@udel.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Faculty Name Office Phone/Email
M. Sandra Carberry 439 Smith Hall 302-831-1954
carberry@cis.udel.edu
Sheng-Chih Chen 205 DBI 302-831-0161
scchen@udel.edu
John Garavelli 205 DBI 302-831-6922
jsgrave@udel.edu
Bert Gibbons 441 Smith 302-831-0106
bgibbons@udel.edu
Janet Kim 192 S. Chapel Street 302-831-3752
janetkim@udel.edu
Jean Neff 309C Hullihen 302-831-8813
neff@udel.edu
Christopher Williams


M. Sandra Carberry
carberry@cis.udel.edu

Sheng-Chih Chen
scchen@udel.edu

John Garavelli
jsgrave@udel.edu

Bert Gibbons
bgibbons@udel.edu

Jean Neff
neff@udel.edu

Christopher Williams

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Faculty Name / Title Affiliation Phone/Email
Timothy Bunnell
Director, Center for Pediatric Auditory and Speech Sciences
Nemours Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children 302-651-6835
Anshuman Razdan
Associate Vice President for Research Development
University of Delaware Research Office
Michela Taufer
Jack Dongarra Professor in High Performance Computing
University of Tennessee, Knoxville taufer@udel.edu


Timothy Bunnell
Anshuman Razdan

Michela Taufer
taufer@udel.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

  • Paul Amer
    amer@udel.edu
    Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus

    Transport protocols; stream transmission control protocol (SCTP); data compression in multimedia

  • M. Sandra Carberry
    carberry@cis.udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus

    Natural language understanding, response generation, user modeling, dialogue systems, summarization, digital libraries, intelligent interfaces, plan recognition.

  • John Case
    case@cis.udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus
  • Errol Lloyd
    elloyd@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus

    Design and analysis of algorithms, with a particular emphasis on the development and analysis of approximation algorithms for NP-hard optimization problems.

  • B. David Saunders
    saunders@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus
People Faculty