FACULTY DIRECTORY

Faculty Name / Title Office Phone/Email
Roghayeh (Leila) Barmaki
Assistant Professor
406 Smith Hall 302-831-0071
rlb@udel.edu
Austin Cory Bart
Assistant Professor
411 Smith Hall 302-831-0345
acbart@udel.edu
Rahmat Beheshti
Assistant Professor
414 Smith Hall 302-831-0072
rbi@udel.edu
Austin Brockmeier
Assistant Professor
306 Evans Hall 4274
ajbrock@udel.edu
Sunita Chandrasekaran
Assistant Professor, David L. and Beverly J.C. Mills Career Development Chair
430 Smith Hall 302-831-2714
schandra@udel.edu
James Clause
Associate Professor
438 Smith Hall 302-831-0084
clause@udel.edu
Keith Decker
Associate Professor
444 Smith Hall 302-831-1959
decker@udel.edu
Xing Gao
Assistant Professor
101 Smith Hall 302-831-2711
xgao@udel.edu
Terry Harvey
Associate Professor
408 Smith Hall 302-831-8234
tharvey@udel.edu
Chandra Kambhamettu
Professor
420 Smith Hall 302-831-8235
chandrak@udel.edu
Jeremy Keffer
Assistant Professor
441 Smith Hall 302-831-0106
jkeffer@udel.edu
Mahdi Khalili
Assistant Professor
101 Smith Hall 302-831-2711
khalili@udel.edu
Li Liao
Associate Professor
424 Smith Hall 302-831-3500
liliao@udel.edu
Lena Mashayekhy
Assistant Professor
434 Smith Hall 302-831-1944
mlena@udel.edu
Matthew Mauriello
Assistant Professor
101 Smith Hall 302-831-2711
mlm@udel.edu
Kathleen McCoy
Department Chair and Professor
101 J Smith Hall 302-831-2711
mccoy@udel.edu
Xi Peng
Assistant Professor
440 Smith Hall 302-831-3185
xipeng@udel.edu
Lori Pollock
Alumni Distinguished Professor
436 Smith Hall 302-831-1953
pollock@udel.edu
Christopher Rasmussen
Associate Professor
446 Smith Hall 302-831-2783
ras@udel.edu
Andrew Roosen
Assistant Professor
407 Smith Hall 302-831-6238
roosen@udel.edu
Ilya Safro
Associate Professor
101 Smith Hall 302-831-2711
isafro@udel.edu
Adarsh Sethi
Professor and Associate Chair
422 Smith Hall 302-831-1945
sethi@udel.edu
Vijay Shanker
Professor
442 Smith Hall 302-831-1952
vijay@udel.edu
Hagit Shatkay
Professor
416 Smith Hall 302-831-8622
shatkay@udel.edu
Chien-Chung Shen
Professor
450 Smith Hall 302-831-1951
cshen@udel.edu
Stephen Siegel
Associate Professor
432 Smith Hall 302-831-0083
siegel@udel.edu
Greg Silber
Instructor, Faculty Senate
413 Smith Hall 302-831-0550
silber@udel.edu
Guangmo (Amo) Tong
Assistant Professor
412 Smith Hall 302-831-1958
amotong@udel.edu
Katie Wassil
Instructor
415 Smith Hall 302-831-0550
wassil@udel.edu
Cathy Wu
Professor, Unidel Edward G. Jefferson Chair
147 APBio Center 302-831-8869
wuc@udel.edu
Xiugang Wu
Assistant Professor
314 Evans Hall xwu@udel.edu
Debra Yarrington
Assistant Professor
410 Smith Hall 302-831-2711
yarringt@udel.edu
Rui Zhang
Associate Professor
448 Smith Hall 302-831-2010
ruizhang@udel.edu

FACULTY DIRECTORY


Gao, Xing

xgao@udel.edu
101 Smith Hall

Liao, Li

liliao@udel.edu
424 Smith Hall

Peng, Xi

xipeng@udel.edu
440 Smith Hall

Wu, Cathy

wuc@udel.edu
147 APBio Center

Wu, Xiugang

xwu@udel.edu
314 Evans Hall

RESEARCH FACULTY

Faculty Name Office Phone/Email
Cecilia Arighi 147 APBio Center 302-831-3444
arighi@udel.edu
Chuming Chen 147 APBio Center 302-831-3426
chenc@dbi.udel.edu
Hongzhan Huang 147 APBio Center 302-831-3445
hhuang@udel.edu
Shawn Polson 147 APBio Center 302-831-3235
polson@udel.edu
David Wood 205 DBI 302-831-0645


Cecilia Arighi
arighi@udel.edu

Chuming Chen
chenc@dbi.udel.edu

Hongzhan Huang
hhuang@udel.edu

Shawn Polson
polson@udel.edu

David Wood

JOINT FACULTY

Faculty Name / Affiliation Office Phone/Email
Stephan Bohacek
Electrical & Computer Engineering
306 Evans 302-831-4274
Charles Boncelet
Electrical & Computer Engineering
102 Evans 302-831-8008
Hui Fang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
316 Evans 302-831-7238
Guoquan Huang
Mechanical Engineering
208 Spencer Lab 302-831-8796
Xiaoming Li
Electrical & Computer Engineering
308 DuPont 302-831-0334
Chrystalla Mouza
School of Education
115 Willard Hall 302-831-3108
cmouza@udel.edu
Louis Rossi
Mathematical Sciences
524 Ewing 302-831-1880
Nektarios Tsoutsos
Electrical & Computer Engineering
139 Evans Hall 302-831-6655
Chengmo Yang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
201C Evans 302-831-4997


Stephan Bohacek
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-4274

Charles Boncelet
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-8008

Hui Fang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-7238

Guoquan Huang
Mechanical Engineering
302-831-8796

Xiaoming Li
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-0334

Chrystalla Mouza
School of Education
302-831-3108
cmouza@udel.edu

Louis Rossi
Mathematical Sciences
302-831-1880

Nektarios Tsoutsos
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-6655

Chengmo Yang
Electrical & Computer Engineering
302-831-4997

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Faculty Name Office Phone/Email
M. Sandra Carberry 439 Smith Hall 302-831-1954
carberry@udel.edu
Sheng-Chih Chen 147 APBio Center 302-831-0161
scchen@udel.edu
John Garavelli 147 APBio Center 302-831-6922
jsgarave@udel.edu
Bert Gibbons 441 Smith 302-831-0106
bgibbons@udel.edu
Janet Kim 192 S. Chapel Street 302-831-3752
janetkim@udel.edu
Jean Neff 309C Hullihen 302-831-8813
neff@udel.edu
Christopher Williams


M. Sandra Carberry
carberry@udel.edu

Sheng-Chih Chen
scchen@udel.edu

John Garavelli
jsgarave@udel.edu

Bert Gibbons
bgibbons@udel.edu

Jean Neff
neff@udel.edu

Christopher Williams

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Faculty Name / Title Affiliation Phone/Email
Timothy Bunnell
Director, Center for Pediatric Auditory and Speech Sciences
Nemours Alfred I. duPont Hospital for Children 302-651-6835
Ben Carterette
Associate Professor
302-831-3185
carteret@udel.edu
Blake Meyers
Plant and Soil Sciences
Donald Danforth Plant Science Center, University of Missouri
Anshuman Razdan
Associate Vice President for Research Development
University of Delaware Research Office
Michela Taufer
Jack Dongarra Professor in High Performance Computing
University of Tennessee, Knoxville taufer@udel.edu
Jingyi Yu
Professor
302-831-0345
jingyiyu@udel.edu


Timothy Bunnell

Ben Carterette
carteret@udel.edu

Blake Meyers

Anshuman Razdan

Michela Taufer
taufer@udel.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

  • Paul Amer
    amer@udel.edu
    Alumni Distinguished Professor Emeritus

    Transport protocols; stream transmission control protocol (SCTP); data compression in multimedia

  • M. Sandra Carberry
    carberry@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus

    Natural language understanding, response generation, user modeling, dialogue systems, summarization, digital libraries, intelligent interfaces, plan recognition.
    Research Website

  • John Case
    case@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus
  • Errol Lloyd
    elloyd@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus

    Design and analysis of algorithms, with a particular emphasis on the development and analysis of approximation algorithms for NP-hard optimization problems.

  • B. David Saunders
    saunders@udel.edu
    Professor Emeritus

    Algorithms for high performance exact linear algebra computation. Implementations in the software library LinBox.
    Research Website

IN MEMORIAM

Remembering faculty from UD’s Department of Computer and Information Sciences.

David Lamb

 

 

 

John CavosJohn Cavazos

 

 

 

Bobby F. CavinessBobby F. Caviness

 

 

 

George E. CollinsGeorge E. Collins

 

 

 


Hatem M. Khalil